My First Gun Purchase

I bought my first gun today. Firearms were not a big part of my family and my parents never owned one, so I was not exposed to the gun culture like so many others. The gun I purchased was a Glock 19 (9 mm), which is widely recommended as a great beginner’s gun. I had shot with a borrowed Glock 19 at a practice range and liked the way it felt. I purchased it for $500 on http://www.theoutdoortrader.com. It was in new condition. The website is an online forum for trading weapons and outdoor gear. It was an anonymous purchase. I paid cash and showed no ID.

zIMG_0019

I’ve also been stocking up on ammo. A couple weeks ago I purchased five boxes of Hornady and two boxes of Winchester hollow-points from Academy Sports. Again, I paid cash and didn’t have to show an ID. The local Walmart is the same way, where I can purchase ammo anonymously. That is one of the good things about the state I live in.

zIMG_0017

I am trying to build my inventory of firearms and ammo. I think that these items, next to cash and gold, are a good investment should SHTF. In inflation they should go up and in deflation they should hold their value relative to most any other items except for perhaps cash, gold, and canned food. I think it’s risky to hold on to too much cash, even during deflation. There is always a risk of a cash ban or even a housefire.

 – AD

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

the real Syrian Free Press

War Press Info ~ Reliable Archive of Most Important Global War News

The Holocaust is a Hoax

Time to expose the lies!

The Rabbit Hole

Denying the truth, doesn't change the facts.

Levant Report

the Real Middle East, debunking the sound bites

Mothman777's Blog

Perfect nutrition in spiritual context

